Tools of Another Trade

I have been on fire the last few days! Hyper productive and I hope spot on creatively…it feels that way. This directly on the heels of a huge slump. Feeling like “what is the point?” Of course the “WHO cares?” and the “What am I doing?”  existential “etc” here… Then the very next day I got up and worked for 8 hours straight (???)  I mean NOT moving at ALL from 6AM- 2PM in my BED(!)  RE-designing my web site in the midst of panicked pacing and looks of distress from my dog. IF she could, she would have dialed 911 for SURE! Since then I have been a whirlwind. I have a Shop up and running here: http://www.cafepress.com/asqewcreative, I am about 10% into my SmugMug Pro account for my Pet Portrait business clients and “serious” art (HaHa!) for sale here:  http://www.asqew-creative.com/ and loving the creativity of it all. Sometimes lately I think, how I was a nurse all those years?  I only say that because two different sides of the brain right? I strongly doubt my whole brain is firing so what gives? Therefore in light of the work I have been doing, I took a break and spent time investigating tools of other trades such as a couple of the gorgeous local wineries I frequent. A lot.  Cordiano Winery, Escondido, CA. http://www.cordianowinery.com/    and Rancho Bernardo Winery, San Diego, CA   Divertiti!

Leave a Reply

