Sometimes a Solo Road Trip Is Just The Right Thing

ATTENTION ALL SUBSCRIBERS!! I HAVE MOVED MY BLOG!!! IT IS NOW ON MY SITE UNDER THE HEADING BLOG…HOW OBVIOUS!! : ) PLEASE RE-SUBSCRIBE THERE!! ALTHOUGH THIS IS WORD PRESS AND THE NEW SITE IS WORD PRESS IT DOESN’T ALWAYS TRANSFER EVERYTHING!! WWW.MSCOTT-PHOTOGRAPHY.COM  THEN BLOG. THANKS IN ADVANCE HERE IS MY LATEST POST…

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++=

For various reasons it didn’t work out for me to join my husband on a sailing trip this week. This is rarely the case and I don’t mind as we do most of our traveling together.  BUT this week is my birthday! and I admit I was feeling a little lonely and put out to have to celebrate it alone. ..So I made a mini plan and am on a road trip to Sedona for three days…. It has been years since I last visited and I found a wonderful spa resort L’Auberge de Sedona that had an open cottage on Oak Creek so here I go. I also booked a solo trek with a guide into the back country for a photography adventure! I am pretty excited now,  but when 6am rolls around and I need to get up for said adventure on Monday  I suspect some of my enthusiasm will disappear! In the meantime, before I got very far from my own house I spotted this old cemetery on a hill that I had never noticed.  It is VERY  unusual. There is no real road to get to it, you need to climb up a steep loosely packed dirt hill, yet there are many graves there – some appearing very old…it also seems part potters field actually, part old and forgotten cemetery and part newly used cemetery! I’m not sure what to make of it; I’ll let the pictures tell part of the story.

Leave a Reply

